Logo

US 36 Raceway 2014 Drag Strip Schedule

Gates open @ 4:00 PM, Time Trials @ 6:00, Eliminations @ 8:00.
Drag Strip Test & Tune every Wednesday starting 4/2/2014.

Regular Classes include Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, Trophy, Motorcycles, Jr. Dragsters and 4-Wheelers.

Jr. Dragster Points: May 3, May 17, May 31, June 14, June 28, July 26, August 9, August 23, August 30 September 27

2014 Points Registration Form

Points from June 28 Rescheduled to July 19

Race Star Industries Ford vs. Chevy Shoot Out Rescheduled to July 18 & 19
(click here for details)

 

Click here for pdf/printable schedule.

Wednesday, April 2                 1st Wednesday Test & Tune

                                                    (every Wednesday 6pm – 10pm)

 

Saturday, May 3                      Opening Night – Saturday Drag Races – Points

 

Friday, May 9                           MW 8.5 Qualifying

                                                   .4 Pro Tree Class (7.90 and quicker)

                                                   Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, May 10                    MW 8.5 + Regular Classes

 

Saturday, May 17                    Regular Classes – Points

 

Friday, May 23                         Yancy’s Automotive Street Shoot Out

                                                    Big Tire / Small Tire

                                                    Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, May 24                    King of the Hill + Regular Classes

 

Saturday, May 31                    Blown Altereds + Regular Classes – Points

 

Saturday, June 7                      Nostalgia Super Stocks + Regular Classes

 

Saturday, June 14                    Ozark Mountain Super Shifters

                                                   + Regular Classes – Points

 

Friday, June 20                        Yancy’s Automotive Street Shoot Out – Big Tire/Small Tire

                                                   MW 8.5 Qualifying, .4 Pro Tree Class (7.90 and quicker)

                                                   Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, June 21                    MW 8.5 + Regular Classes

 

Friday, June 27                        Race Star Industries Ford vs. Chevy Shoot Out

                                                   Qualifying and Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, June 28                   Race Star Industries Ford vs. Chevy Shoot Out

                                                   Heads Up Pro Tree Racing - $1,000 to Win

                                                   + $750 to Win in Super Pro, $750 to Win in Pro

 + Regular Classes - Points

Saturday, July 5                       Fuel Altereds + Regular Classes

 

Saturday, July 12                     Regular Classes + Points

                

Friday, July 18                          Race Star Industries Ford vs. Chevy Shoot Out

                                                   Qualifying and Open Test & Tune

(rescheduled from June 27)

 

Saturday, July 19                     Race Star Industries Ford vs. Chevy Shoot Out

                                                   Heads Up Pro Tree Racing - $1,000 to Win

                                                   + $750 to Win in Super Pro, $750 to Win in Pro

 + Regular Classes - Points

(rescheduled from June 28)

 

Friday, July 25                         MW 8.5 Qualifying

                                                   .4 Pro Tree Class (7.90 and quicker)

                                                  Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, July 26                    Danny Henderson Memorial

                                                  MW 8.5

                                                  $500 to Win – Super Pro and Pro

                                                  + Regular Classes – Points

 

Saturday, August 2                 Ozark Mountain Super Shifters + Regular Classes

 

Friday, August 8                      Yancy’s Street Car Shoot Out – Big Tire / Small Tire

                                                  Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, August 9                  Regular Races – Points

 

Saturday, August 16               King of the Hill + Regular Classes

 

Friday, August 22                    Open Test & Tune Cancelled

 

Saturday, August 23               Nostalgia Super Stocks + Regular Classes – Final Points

 

Saturday, August 30               Jet Cars

                                                   $500 to Win Super Pro and Pro

                                                   + Regular Classes

 

Friday, Sept. 5                         MW 8.5 Qualifying

                                                  .4 Pro Tree Class (7.90 and quicker)

                                                  Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, Sept. 6                    MW 8.5 + Regular Classes

 

Saturday, Sept. 13                  NO Drag Races

                                                   Bob Bestgen Memorial – Circle Track

                                                   ASCS Sprint Cars, A-Modifieds, B-Modifieds

 

Friday, Sept. 19                       Yancy’s Street Car Shoot Out – Big Tire / Small Tire

                                                   Open Test & Tune

 

Saturday, Sept. 20                  Annual Mustang F-Body Meet (Rain Date – Sept. 27)

                                                   Open Test & Tune starting @ 6pm

                                                   $15 to race, $10 to watch

 

Saturday, Sept. 27                  Regular Races

 

 

Wednesday Test & Tune and Saturday Racing continues weather permitting!  

 

US 36 Home